QAU >> Admissions >>Guidance for Candidates of M.Phil. / Ph.D – Faculty of Social Sciences

Quaid-i-Azam University will conduct online entry test for admission in M.Phil. / PhD. All candidates will be provided link for online examinations. Written exam will be conducted as per given schedule. Only shortlisted candidates will be contacted for oral examination. Link for written examination will be shared with you and if it is not received till September 11, 2021 (4 pm) then please contact at the given number. Further information regarding admission test is given below:

Discipline M.Phil. Program.
(Regular)
M.Phil. Program.
(Weekend / Evening)
Ph.D. Program. Contact Person
Anthropology 14-09-2021,
Tuesday,
11.30 AM.
  13-09-2021,
Monday,
10.00 AM
Sajjad Haider
03465272497
email: sajjad.haider@qau.edu.pk
American Studies 13-09-2021,
Monday,
2 PM
  Raees Ahmed
051-2896006
email :rahmed@qau.edu.pk
Asian Studies 13-09-2021,
Monday,
10 AM
  Dr. Sadeed Arif
03339629119
email:sadeed@qau.edu.pk
Defense and
Strategic Studies
15-09-2021,
Wednesday,
10 AM
  Farhan Kazmi
051-90643076
email: fhkazmi@qau.edu.pk
Economics 14-09-2021,
Tuesday,
10 AM
14-09-2021,
Tuesday,
4 PM
14-09-2021,
Tuesday,
10.00 AM.
Prof. Dr. Zahid Asghar / Sajjid Mahmood
03009121940 / 03335702909
email:zasghar@qau.edu.pk / mphileco@qau.edu.pk
Gender Studies 13-09-2021,
Monday,
11.30 AM
    Ghulam Mustafa
300 5556642
email : gm@qau.edu.pk
History 14-09-2021,
Tuesday,
10 AM
  15-09-2021,
Wednesday,
10.00 AM
Malik Azhar Siddique
03335182739
05190643031
email : masiddique@qau.edu.pk
International Relations 16-09-2021,
Wednesday,
10.00 AM
13-09-2021,
Monday,
10.00 AM
Muhammad Akram
03225050057
email:spir@qau.edu.pk
Management Sciences 13-09-2021,
Monday,
10 AM
  Shahid Mahmood
03445939990
email: shahid.mahmood@ qau.edu.pk.
Pakistan Studies 13-09-2021,
Monday,
12 NOON
  13-09-2021,
Monday,
12 NOON
Irfan Ullah Khan
03341530901 / 03018072665
email: ihkhan@qau.edu.pk
Psychology 13-09-2021,
Monday, 10 AM
  15-09-2021,
Wednesday, 10.00 AM
Dr. Sobia Masood
05190644146
email :exam@nip.edu.pk
Sociology 15-09-2021,
Wednesday,
10 AM

Khurram Shah Nawaz
03325473959
email:isabir@qau.edu.pk