QAU >> Admissions >>Academic Year / Semester

The study in University is based on a semester system. An academic year is divided into two semesters namely spring and fall, each of a minimum duration of 16 weeks of teaching. The spring and fall semesters start on the first Monday falling in the month of February and September, viz a viz each calendar year. There is a gap of two weeks between both the semesters, and the exact dates are decided in a meeting of Deans/Directors and Chairpersons, taking the factual position (prevalent at that time) into consideration.